Thought to be lost…

In my Brain then on to Paper

A number of years ago I made a small water colour painting for my grandparents, at the time I was studying Paper making and Southeast Asian Art and they were both inspirations for this image.  The boarder is made from a paper I laboriously made, but absolutely loved.

I realized last year that they had given the painting away to some distant relative (they often do this) and I realized I was quite fond of it.

While putting the photos and scans of my older work on my new computer I came across the scan of the image.  I was so relived to have a copy of it.  I’m trying to make digital copies of all of my work, especially work that is sold or given away, that way I at least have a record of what I have done over the years.

One thought on “Thought to be lost…

  1. That is extremely pretty.

    Here is a picture I ran across on boingboing.net this morning that I thought you’d be interested in.

Leave a Reply

