Ink on Paper

Ink on Paper, Life, On my Desk, The Child, Work in Progress

Every once in a while I have a burst of creative energy that inspires me to just draw.  It’s not planned and organized and more often than not I just end up doodling.  But the other day I drew some things that I really like, and it did start out as a doodle but by the end of the day I had a couple drawings of Aaron that I was happy with.

Starts with B

This time of year always has me reevaluating what I’ve done the year before and what I want to do this year.  The boredom of winter makes me restless as well, I feel the need to reorganize my weeks and improve my work situation.  As it is I don’t have a dedicated work space, the apartment has been toddler proofed so all of my drawing supplies are kept in our bedroom until I need to use them.  The dinning table then turns into my desk, until dinner time when I have to pack it all up again.

I wonder how other parents work from home but still keep the space kid friendly?

Leave a Reply

